The Republic of Uganda

Rwanda is bordered to the east by Kenya, to the north by South Sudan, to the west by the Democratic Republic of the Congo, to the south-west by Rwanda, and to the south by Tanzania. The southern part of the country includes a substantial portion of Lake Victoria, shared with Kenya and Tanzania.

Languages: Multilingual Country, English, Swahili, Luganda

Population39.03 million (2015)

President: Yoweri Museveni

Capital City: Kampala

Where we work: Namayemba Village, Kapayanga Sub-County, Bugiri District

Current Projects: TENDO Education Centre, P31: Soap Enterprise, Bike Project, The AsOne Amaka, George's Shop, AsOne Salon, Revival Tabernacle Church, English Literacy Class. 

Recommended Books:

The Last King of Scotland

Abyssinian Chronicles



The Republic of Rwanda

Rwanda is a sovereign nation in Central and East Africa and one of the smallest countries on the African mainland. Located a few degrees south of the Equator, Rwanda is bordered by Uganda, Tanzania, Burundi and the Democratic Republic of the Congo.

Languages: Kinyarwanda, French, English

Population11.61 million (2015)

President: Paul Kagame

Capital City: Kigali

Where we work: Kagina Village, Runda Sector, Kamonyi District

Current Projects: AsOne Bakery, Kagina Savings Group, Pottery By Rafiki, Esperance Scholarships. 

Recommended Books:

Shake Hands With the Devil: The Failure of Humanity in Rwanda

We Wish to Inform You That Tomorrow We Will Be Killed with Our Families